Chemistry Department presents 2014 Awards

Each fall the Chemistry Department announces three awards at the Founder’s Day Convocation in recognition of outstanding student achievement in the study of Chemistry.  These students are also recognized at a brief ceremony held as part of a departmental seminar, where they are presented with their certificates and prizes.

The 2014 winners are

  Camille Le Gardeur de Tilly C’ 17
The Dr. I. Croom Beatty III, Class of 1935, & Susan Deverough Beatty Prize, awarded to the student who makes the greatest improvement in General Chemistry.

  Dannielle Hendon, C’17
The CRC Press Freshman Chemistry Achievement Award, in recognition of outstanding scholastic achievement in chemistry during the freshmen year.

  Michelle Leidy, C’15
The Louis George Hoff Memorial Scholarship for Attainment in Chemistry, given to an outstanding senior chemistry major.