Each fall the Chemistry Department announces three awards at the Founder’s Day Convocation in recognition of outstanding student achievement in the study of Chemistry.  These students were also recognized at a brief ceremony held prior to the departmental seminar held that day, where they were presented with their certificates and prizes.

The 2015 winners are

Jackie Spangenberg (C’18)
The Dr. I. Croom Beatty III, Class of 1935, & Susan Deverough Beatty Prize, awarded to the student who makes the greatest improvement in General Chemistry.
Miranda Callahan (C’18)
The CRC Press Freshman Chemistry Achievement Award, in recognition of outstanding scholastic achievement in chemistry during the freshmen year.
Tia Strickland (C’16) and Param Singh (C’16)
The Louis George Hoff Memorial Scholarship for Attainment in Chemistry, given to an outstanding senior chemistry major.



 Jackie Spangenberg (C’18) and Dr. Bachman          Tia Strickland (C’16), Dr. Bachman, and Param Singh (C’16)